Untitled Document

Board of Directors

Geoffrey J. Gonella, Chair

Brian Bernasek, Vice Chair

Mary Spearing, Secretary

David Kent, Treasurer

Christopher S. Abell

Kathryn Kavanagh Baran

Leonard J. Baxt

Laricke Blanchard

Thomas M. Buchanan

Michael T. Crilley

Elizabeth O. Flanagan

Margaret Smith Ford

Theodore Hart

Michael Hotchkiss

Catherine Karrels

Rev. Gasper Lo Biondo, S.J.

Thomas C. Lynch, Jr.

William F. Magner, III

John McAllister

Rev. Scott R. Pilarz, S.J.

Stuart Plank

Jack Railey

Kathleen D. Rooney

Andrew V. Welters

William B. Whitaker, Ex-Officio


Faculty and Staff

William B. Whitaker
President
B.A., Acadia University

Marcus Washington
Headmaster
B.A., The College of William & Mary; M.Ed., Marymount University; M.A., The George Washington University
mwashington@wjacademy.org

Brian Farmer
Assistant Headmaster
B.B.A. University of Notre Dame; MSEd, Northwestern University; J.D., University of Michigan
bfarmer@wjacademy.org

Briana Barnes LGSW
School Counselor
B.S., Howard University; M.S.W, University of Pittsburgh
bbarnes@wjacademy.org

Brian Becker
Director of Leadership Giving
B.A., Washington & Lee University; M.A.L.A., St. John’s College; M.A.I.S., The Catholic University of America
bbecker@wjacademy.org

Adrienne Biel LICSW
School Counselor
B.S., Union College; M.S.W., University of Maryland
abiel@wjacademy.org

Howard Blue
Athletic Director and Director of Graduate Support
B.A., Colgate University
hblue@wjacademy.org

Daniel Booth
Faculty
B.A., University of Bedfordshire
dbooth@wjacademy.org

Analise Brower
Faculty
B.A., University of Notre Dame; M.Ed., University of Notre Dame
abrower@wjacademy.org

Caitlin DeLaurentis
Manager of Annual Giving and Foundations
B.A., Georgetown University; M.N.A., University of Notre Dame
cdelaurentis@wjacademy.org

Rich Dumais
Chief Operating Officer
B.A., University of Maryland; J.D., University of Maryland
rdumais@wjacademy.org

J.B. Gerald
Dean of Student and Graduate Success
B.A., Colgate University; M.A., Penn State University
jgerald@wjacademy.org

Chelsea Gund
Faculty
B.A., Elon University; M.A., The George Washington University
cgund@wjacademy.org

Shanna Huddleston
Controller
B.S., Longwood University
shuddleston@wjacademy.org

Sean Johnson
Faculty
B.S., North Carolina A&T State University
sjohnson@wjacademy.org

Shannon Keller
Executive Assistant to the Headmaster
B.B.A., St. Joseph's University
skeller@wjacademy.org

Jessie Kemp
Assistant to the Chief Advancement Officer
B.A., University of Maryland
jkemp@wjacademy.org

Rev. Gap LoBiondo SJ
School Chaplain

Rosalie MacInnes
Faculty
B.B.A., University of Mississippi
rmacinnes@wjacademy.org

Kelly Mallahan
Faculty, Learning Specialist
B.A. Brown University; M.Ed., George Mason University
kmallahan@wjacademy.org

Denise McGloon
Database Manager
B.A., University of Maryland
dmcgloon@wjacademy.org

Mary McMahon
Faculty
B.A., The Catholic University of America
mmcmahon@wjacademy.org

Kyle Miller
Faculty
B.S., College of Charleston
kmiller@wjacademy.org

David Nesbitt
Faculty
B.A., Bates College; M.L.S. Loyola University Maryland; M.A., University of Maryland
dnesbitt@wjacademy.org

Niamh O'Mahoney
Faculty
B.Ed, St. Patrick's College of Education, Dublin; M.Ed, University of Notre Dame
nomahony@wjacademy.org

Lisa Paro
Chief Advancement Officer
B.S., Ohio State University; M.S., Ohio State University
lparo@wjacademy.org

Austin Phillips
Faculty
B.A., Bowie State University
aphillips@wjacademy.org

Corey Richardson
Faculty
B.A., State University of New York, Onenota; M.A., New York University
crichardson@wjacademy.org

John Scheibel
B.A., University of Rochester; M.A.T., Johns Hopkins University; J.D., The George Washington University
jscheibel@wjacademy.org

Aaron Sheppard
Faculty
B.A. University of Virginia
asheppard@wjacademy.org

Jessica Vartughian
Chief of Staff
B.A., St. Bonaventure University
jvartughian@wjacademy.org

Kelvin Ventura
Faculty
B.A., Mount St. Mary's University
kventura@wjacademy.org

Kyle Wade
Business Office Associate
B.S., Bowie State University
kwade@wjacademy.org

Kevin Winston
Dean of Students, Extended Day Coordinator
B.A., James Madison University; M.S., Grand Canyon University
kwinston@wjacademy.org